Association Awards

OASBO desires to recognize members who have made significant contributions to the Association, public education, and the profession of school business official. Two awards can be awarded each year at the discretion of the Board of Directors. They are the President's Award and the Outstanding Service Award.



At the Annual Summer Conference, the OASBO Board of Directors awarded Claire Hertz with the 2018 Outstanding Service Award. She was nominated by the superintendent of Beaverton SD, Don Grotting.

Don noted in his nomination, "Claire is committed to all students and their success. For years she has been engaged in the District's equity work and diligently works to bring that lens to the challenging work of creating and balancing an annual budget. She brings a deep spirit of service to all that she does on behalf of children." Congratulations Claire!

President's Award

The OASBO President is empowered to recognize a current member for outstanding contributions during their year at the helm of the Board of Directors. The award is presented at the Annual Summer Conference, if awarded.

Tami Montague, President of OASBO awarded Olivia Meyers Buch the 2018 President's Award. Olivia received the award in part because of the continuous service to OASBO chairing the Professional Development Committee and the Promising Futures Scholarship Committee. Her work to streamline the work of both committees will be felt for years to come.

Back to Awards

Membership Benefits

Join OASBO and you will have access to many benefits including:

  • Discounted registration rates
  • Access to our Professional Certification program and New Business Managers Institute
  • Access to a listserv of members to ask questions, see job postings and get information.

Oregon Association of School Business Officials
707 13th St SE, Ste 100 | Salem, OR 97301 | p: 503-480-7218, f: 503-581-9840